Wednesday, March 15, 2017

Radio CALS - March 15, 2017

Radio CALS airs on KABF 88.3 FM in Little Rock from 6-6:30 p.m. every Wednesday. It may be streamed live at (click "Listen Live") or anytime at

Today's broadcast of Radio CALS (3/15/2017) features:

  • Primary Sources - This week on Primary Sources, host Matt DeCample is joined in the Radio CALS studio by Gabe Holmstrom.  Holmstrom is the Executive Director of the Downtown Little Rock Partnership, a nonprofit group that advocated for planning, legislation, transportation, economic development and numerous public and private initiatives to improve downtown Little Rock.  Holmstrom previously served as chief of staff to the Arkansas House of Representatives, and handled public affairs for Cranford Johnson Robinson Woods after a decade in state and federal government and politics. He has also served as an aide to former Cong. Marion Berry.  Holmstrom lives downtown in the Governor’s Mansion Historic District and is a graduate of the University of Arkansas at Little Rock. He is a member of the Arkansas State Board of Finance and board member of the Quapaw Quarter Association.   

Links related to this broadcast:
Downtown Little Rock Partnership's website:

The full Primary Sources podcast is available at:

Arkansas Sounds Presents
Moving Forward: A Music by Itsjusbobby
Friday, March 24, 7pm
CALS Ron Robinson Theater
100 River Market Ave.
General admission: $10 

Arkansas Sounds Presents
Film Screening of "Dream Land: Little Rock's West 9th Street "
Friday, March 31, 7pm
CALS Ron Robinson Theater
100 River Market Ave. 
Free admission

Music used in this broadcast was created by:
The Joy Drops -
David Szesztay -

Radio CALS is a production of the Central Arkansas Library System (CALS), its Arkansas history department, the Butler Center for Arkansas Studies, and the CALS Communications and Public Relations Department. For more information, visit and Our producer is  Glenn Whaley, and our production manager is Brett Ratliff. Voices by Jasmine Jobe and John Miller. Engineering and editing by Brett Ratliff. Our executive producers are Lee Ann Blackwell Hoskyn and David Stricklin. 


  © Blogger templates The Professional Template by 2008

Back to TOP